Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering: Engineering Handbooks

The 2016 ASHRAE Handbook--HVAC Systems and Equipment discusses various systems and the equipment (components or assemblies) they comprise, and describes features and differences. This information helps system designers and operators in selecting and using equipment.

This handbook includes over 60 chapters covering a broad range of facilities and topics, and is written to help engineers design and use equipment and systems described in other Handbook volumes. Each chapter includes current requirements, technology, and design practice.

The 2018 ASHRAE Handbook--Refrigeration covers the refrigeration equipment and systems for applications other than human comfort.

With up-to-date research sponsored by ASHRAE and others, this handbook includes general engineering information, basic materials, climate data, load and energy calculations, duct and pipe design, and sustainability, plus reference tables for abbreviations and symbols, I-P to SI conversions, and physical properties of materials.

Each chapter in this online handbook has a strong theoretical and scientific base, but is heavily focused on real world applications, including case studies, examples, and figures. It includes new chapters on: Managing low-back disorder risk in the workplace, HF&E in motor vehicle transportation, User requirements, and more.

This online handbook includes concise, clear, up-to-date and precise definitions of over 4,000 terms associated with mechanical engineering

Dependability and cost effectiveness are primarily seen as instruments for conducting international trade in the free market environment. This handbook provides a holistic view of the entire life cycle of activities of the product, along with the associated cost of environmental preservation at each stage, while maximizing the performance.

A comprehensive collection of costs designed for everything from detailing large scopes of work to conceptually estimating smaller ones.

Includes current data on concrete and masonry construction equipment costs, city and location factors, square foot costs, and unit prices.

Offers costs for all types of heavy constructionfrom highways, bridges, utilities,

This easytouse guide gives you the building components required to develop accurate assemblies-level cost estimates, evaluate trade off costs, and verify unit price estimates.

This easy-to-use guide gives the building components required to develop accurate assemblies-level cost estimates, evaluate trade-off costs and verify unit price estimates.

The 75th edition of this bestselling cost guide has been updated and expanded to provide you with the information you need to estimate projects and reduce risks

Includes cost data and approximate frequency for maintenance and repair, preventive maintenance, and daily maintenance, as well as an introduction and guide to completing equipment audits.

Includes data and indexes on material, labor, equipment and overhead costs as well as factors that might affect costs and profits in commercial interior construction,

Includes green models for industrial and institutional buildings such as banks, fire stations, offices, and college classrooms.

Want to simplify the process of estimating electrical construction projects? This versatile reference guide gives you the most up-to-date cost information available, including, resources for designers, engineers, and contractors. It includes cost-saving tips and recommendations and comprehensive costs from high voltage transmission lines to residential wiring.

This guide provides up-to-date materials, equipment and labor costs needed to estimate mechanical construction project costs and to compare different types of components or systems. It includes unit price information on construction equipment rental costs, historical cost indexes to compare prices over time and city cost indexes to estimate prices in over 700 different cities throughout the U.S. and Canada.

This powerful construction tool allows you to quickly provide accurate plumbing estimates and work schedules based on labor, material and equipment costs.

Completely updated and revised, the 30th edition of the Machinery's Handbook is the essential reference for Mechanical, Manufacturing, and Industrial Engineers, Designers, Draftsmen, Toolmakers, Machinists, and Engineering and Technology Students.

A fundamental reference on concepts, performance measures, and analysis techniques for evaluating the multimodal operation of streets, highways, freeways, and off-street pathways.

With new chapters on electrical system optimization and ISO 50001, this edition covers the latest updates to codes and standards in the energy industry. It includes chapters on energy economic analysis, energy auditing, waste heat recovery, utility system optimization, HVAC, cogeneration, control systems, energy management, compressed air system optimization and financing energy projects.

The most comprehensive, authoritative and widely cited reference on photovoltaic solar energy. Each chapter is structured to be partially accessible to beginners while providing detailed information of the physics and technology for experts. Encompassing a review of past work and the fundamentals in solar electric science, this is a leading reference and invaluable resource for all practitioners, consultants, researchers and students in the PV industry.

This book serves as a reference for engineers, scientists, and students concerned with the use of materials in applications where reliability and resistance to corrosion are important. It updates the coverage of its predecessor, including coverage of: corrosion rates of steel in major river systems and atmospheric corrosion rates, the corrosion behavior of materials such as weathering steels and newer stainless alloys, and the corrosion behavior and engineering approaches to corrosion control for nonmetallic materials. New chapters include: high-temperature oxidation of metals and alloys, nanomaterials, and dental materials, anodic protection. Also featured are chapters dealing with standards for corrosion testing, microbiological corrosion, and electrochemical noise.

The Control Handbook is the most comprehensive and authoritative resource on control engineering. It includes cutting-edge contributions from more than 200 leading experts covering everything from basic closed-loop systems to multi-agent adaptive systems and from the control of electric motors to the control of complex networks. Engineers, students, or researchers working in fields as diverse as electronics, aeronautics, or biomedicine will find this handbook to be a time-saving resource filled with invaluable formulas, models, methods, and innovative thinking.

The Automotive Handbook contains just about anything relevant to automobile design, development and quality engineering. This edition includes concise technical data and insights, increased emphasis on electrical systems, a new chapter on driver assistance systems, over 1,000 diagrams, illustrations, sectional drawings and tables, handy conversion charts and an easy-to-use topic index and contributions from experts in automotive manufacturers, universities and Bosch itself.

This handbook studies the combination of various methods of designing for reliability, availability, maintainability and safety, as well as the latest techniques in modelling, in a logically structured approach to determining the integrity of engineering design.

Solve any mechanical engineering problem quickly and easily with the world's leading engineering handbook Nearly 1800 pages of mechanical engineering facts, figures, standards, and practices, 2000 illustrations, and 900 tables clarifying important mathematical and engineering principle, and the collective wisdom of 160 experts help answer any analytical, design, and application question.

Machinery's Handbook is the essential reference for Mechanical, Manufacturing, and Industrial Engineers, Designers, Draftsmen, Toolmakers, Machinists, and Engineering and Technology Students. This edition contains major revisions of existing content, including greatly expanded metric content, as well as new material on a variety of topics.