Provides a range of data resources in the form of online, searchable databases. Data are provided on topics such as the use of health care, the costs of care, health care systems, trends in hospital care, health insurance coverage, out-of-pocket spending, and patient satisfaction.
Provides data and statistics about more than 6,000 hospitals nationwide. Information about hospitals from public and private data sources including MedPAR, OPPS, hospital cost reports, and other CMS files.
Offers health care statistics, reports, and trending for Medicare, Medicaid, and State Children's Health Insurance Program (SCHIP). Also reports on measures of National Health Expenditures, including age and gender estimates, as well as health expenditures by state of residence and provider.
Statistics on children and families in the United States across a range of domains, including family and social environment, economic circumstances, health care, physical environment and safety, behavior, education and health.
A cross-cutting set of 97 indicators developed by consensus that allows states and territories and large metropolitan areas to uniformly define, collect, and report chronic disease data that are important to public health practice and available for states, territories and large metropolitan areas.
Used worldwide for the rapid assessment of disease outbreaks; for the development of small to mid-sized disease surveillance systems; as ad hoc components integrated with other large scale or enterprise-wide public health information systems.
A compilation of information about all major data collection systems sponsored by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). This includes health status and behaviors; health care access; resources, utilization and expenditures; insurance coverage and financing; functional status as well as social determinants of health and quality of care.
HCUPnet is a free, on-line query system based on data from the Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP). It provides access to nationwide and state-specific health statistics and information on hospital inpatient and emergency department utilization.
Data sets from CMS, CDC, FDA and NIH, to name a few sources - easily available and accessible to the public and to innovators across the country. This information includes clinical care provider quality information, nationwide health service provider directories, databases of the latest medical and scientific knowledge, consumer product data, community health performance information, government spending data and much more.
Foundation focusing on the major health care issues facing the U.S., as well as the U.S. role in global health policy. Health Policy Research, Analysis, Polling, Facts, Data and Journalism. See State Health Facts interactive tools for info on state-level data.
Contains links to many research reports on persistent and emerging maternal and child health problems and assessment and surveillance: Child Health USA Data Book, Women's Health USA Data Book, and more.
Public data portal that includes datasets and content on environmental exposures, health outcomes, and demographics across Michigan, usually by county. For instructions on searching for data, creating infographics, and more, see the Resources link.
The United States’ principal health statistics agency. Provides a myriad of statistics on many topics: Diseases and Conditions; Infectious Diseases; Family Life; Health Care and Insurance; Disability and Risk Factors; Injuries; Life Stages and Populations; Reproductive Health; Healthy People; National Surveys; Vital Records; Provider Surveys; Historical Surveys.
Helps to build that body of knowledge by estimating the supply and demand for health workers in the U.S. and developing tools and resources to inform decision-making on health care workforce investments.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), National Institutes of Health (NIH), Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF), and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)This web tool provides a catalog of existing surveillance systems that contain data relevant to childhood obesity research. It includes local, state, and national systems that provide data at multiple levels.
Presents trends for measures related to access to care, affordable care, care coordination, effective treatment, healthy living, patient safety, and person-centered care. The report presents, in chart form, the latest available findings on quality of and access to healthcare, as well as disparities related to race and ethnicity, income, and other social determinants of health.
Comprehensive cancer database containing summaries of cancer topics, registry of cancer trials from around the world, and a directory of professionals who provide genetics services, NCI Dictionary of Cancer terms, and NCI drug dictionary.
The Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results (SEER) Program of the National Cancer Institute works to provide information on cancer statistics in an effort to reduce the burden of cancer among the U.S. population.
Monitors six types of health-risk behaviors that contribute to the leading causes of death and disability among youth and adults: injuries / violence, sexual behaviors, alcohol & drugs, tobacco, diet, physical activity