Skip to main content
University of Detroit Mercy logo

Shared Governance at Detroit Mercy: Diversity Committee

Diversity Committee Membership 2018-2019

Prof. Catherine Archibald, Chair

Assoc. Registrar Megan Featherstone

Assoc. Dean Megan Jennings

Dir. of Student Affairs Shamaila Khan

Asst. Dir. Adm. & Diversity Eric McCloud

Prof. Alex Vernon

2 Student Members

Diversity Committee Charges 2018-2019

Diversity Committee

The Diversity Committee assists the Administration in making the School a just and welcoming environment for all students, faculty, and staff, with a special emphasis on those from historically underrepresented and marginalized groups. 

For 2018-19 the Committee will:

1.  Work with the law school community to continue fostering an inclusive and  welcoming environment for all; and

2.  Work with the Orientation and Professional Development Committees to ensure the law school holds yearly education sessions on diversity, inclusion, and cultural competency for faculty, administrators, and students, including during orientation for American JD and Dual JD students.

The Committee will have two student members selected by the Associate Dean for Student Affairs.