Museum Studies: Databases

CAMIO® — OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online — is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms. Currently the collection includes over 95,000 images.

CAMIO is licensed for use by students, faculty, and researchers at subscribing institutions. Works of art may be used for educational and research purposes during the term of the subscription, if they are properly credited. Images may not be published or otherwise distributed.

Consists of records published by the U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) since July 1976. Includes references to documents including congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments, and more. The database contains over 525,000 records

Full text of over 1,200 core academic journals in most disciplines. Coverage starts with the first issue published, and continues, ending 3-5 years before the current year. An additional year of journals published is added annually. The Libraries own current paper issues of many titles in the collections. Follow this link to see a listing of all JSTOR collections available at UDM or download a complete list of all journals included in these collections.

he New York Times 1985-date is included in the InfoTrac Custom Newspapers Collection. To search the NYT, or any other newspaper in the collection, use the advanced search and limit to the publication title.

he New York Times from the first issue in 1851 to 2010 is available here.

The Wiley Online Library includes all electronic book and journal publications from Wiley. Journals formerly in the Blackwell Synergy collection are now included in the Wiley Online Library. Full text is available for these journals from at least 2001 (except for new journals) and coverage for some goes back to the 1970s. Volumes available through UDM are preceded by an open padlock icon.

This is the world's most comprehensive bibliography, containing over 179 million records; it includes holdings information from most of the world's libraries. Information is included on books, manuscripts, websites and internet resources, maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspapers, journals and magazines, sound recordings, journal articles, book chapters, papers, and videotapes. Although it is primarily a citation database, many records include abstracts, summaries, tables of contents, and brief reviews.