Skip to Main Content
University of Detroit Mercy logo

Computer Science & Software Engineering: Certifications

Cisco Expert Certifications

GIAC Certification

GIAC develops and administers over four cybersecurity certifications that align with SANS training.

PMI Certification

The Project Management Institute is an organization of over a million global project management professionals.

ISACA Certifications

The Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA) is a community of IS/IT professionals who are "dedicated to creating a digital world that’s safe, secure and accessible to all."  They have created various badges and certifications that have annual maintenance requirements.

Okta Certification

Okta is a cloud-based identity and access management platform that helps companies secure user authentication.

EC-Council Certification

EC-council is an American cybersecurity certification, training and services company.

CompTIA Certifications

The Computing Technology Industry Association (CompTIA) offers vendor-neutral, independent certifications that show knowlege standards at both the entry level and advanced levels 

(ISC)2 Certification

(ISC) Squared is an international membership association for information security leaders

Amazon Certification

Microsoft Certification