Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Journal Finder
Search for full text journals within the library databases. Search by journal name or ISSN.
InterLibrary Loan Form
Request books and journal articles from other libraries. Turn around time varies from 3-14 business days.
- Format a citation in the APA, MLA, Chicago, or Turabian styles.
- Provides guidelines and examples on how to cite in the IEEE documentation style.
- Save all your citations in one place. Create an account and use group code RWUDetroitMer (case sensitive)
Computer Science & Software Engineering Databases
ACM Digital Library
The Association for Computing Machinery Digital Library contains every article published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing. Publication dates run from 1952 to date.
Applied Science & Technology Source [Ebsco]
Full text for almost 1200 journals and citations to millions of articles in applied sciences and computing disciplines
An integrated interface for finding engineering and computer science information. Its main feature is Compendex: the most comprehensive database of scientific and engineering research available, covering 120 years of core engineering literature. Limited full text. AVAILABLE ON CAMPUS ONLY
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Explore the latest journal articles, conference proceedings, and standards in scientific and technical research. Very limited full text access.
Science Reference Center [Ebsco]
For the student researcher in all areas of science this database includes magazines, journals, reference books and encyclopedias
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
Hundreds of Elsevier journals in physical sciences & engineering, health sciences, life sciences and social sciences & humanities
Wiley Online Library
A multidisciplinary collection of resources covering the humanities, social sciences, and computer science & information technology. Look for the green dot to access full text articles available to Detroit Mercy.