Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Religious Studies Databases
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
Includes journal articles, book reviews & collections of essays. There are over 300 full text journals.
Religion Database [ProQuest]
International religion & spirituality in over 300 scholarly journals most of which provide full text
Humanities Source [Ebsco]
Full text of over 1,400 journals in classical studies, literature, history, linguistics, performing arts, religion & theology
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Includes over 5,000 A-Z reference entries, chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines,
Oxford Very Short Introductions: Religion
A collection of 69 titles in Religion, including Humanism, Buddha, & Jesus.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
ATLA Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative
The Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative of the American Theological Library Association and Association of Theological Schools is a repository of digital resources contributed by member libraries.
The CDRI database provides access to digital images of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, postcards, manuscripts, lithographs, sermons, shape-note tune books, and various forms of Christian art, architecture, and iconography.
Digital Theological Library
All materials are open access. The mission of Open Access Digital Theological Library (OADTL) is to curate high-quality content in religious studies and related disciplines from publisher websites, institutional repositories, scholarly societies, archives, and stable public domain collections.
Academic Search Complete [Ebsco]
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Also includes monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)
Full-text articles from more than 3,400 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. Subjects including art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology. It also includes graphical content, podcasts, foreign language article translations and article read-alouds.
the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Business Collection [ProQuest]
Searches 10 ProQuest business databases simultaneously. Including ABI/Inform; Accounting, Tax, & Banking; Asian & European Business; Business Market Research; Canadian Business & Current Affairs; Career & Technical Education; EconLit; India Database; International Bibliography of the Social Sciences; Research Library: Business.
Healthcare Administration Database [ProQuest ]
Healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including: Hospitals, Insurance, Law, Statistics, Business management, Personnel management, Ethics, Health economics, Public health administration. Coverage for around 800 key journals with over 4,500 Doctoral Dissertations and Theses.
Proquest Psychology Collections
This links to and searches the following ProQuest databases:
ProQuest Psychology Database
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
Hundreds of Elsevier journals in physical sciences & engineering, health sciences, life sciences and social sciences & humanities
Use this link to search for journal in full text in any Detroit Mercy subscription database.