Health Information Management

A research tool for nursing and allied health professionals and students. Full text for more than 1200 journals and indexing for another 5000 journals.

Searches the following ProQuest databases simultaneously: Consumer Health; Health & Medical Collection; Healthcare Administration; Nursing & Allied Health Premium; Public Health. Covers medical science, nursing, allied health, public health and pharmacology with full text scholarly journals, magazines, trade journals,books, reports, working papers, conference & proceedings, news and more.

Contains drug info, diseases and conditions, procedure info, labs, diagnosis and treatment algorithms, and much more.

More than 67,000 videos spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

AccessMedicine provides access to various titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.

Provides in depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. This database features indexing and abstracting back to 1994 and full text articles back to 1990

Anatomy TV is an online model of the human anatomy . It is an award-winning, internet-based solution interactive online learning tool used for patient, practitioner and student education. Derived from real human data, Anatomy.tv provides over 5,000 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more. To supplement the core three-dimensional anatomy data, are clinical videos and text written by some of the world’s leading medical specialists.

BioMed Central publishes over 200 peer-reviewed open access journals in the health sciences. To search the entire database, users need to set up a FREE account that allows downloads, exporting results lists and articles to RefWorks, and storing searches for later update.

A research tool for nursing and allied health professionals and students. Full text for more than 1200 journals and indexing for another 5000 journals.

Contains articles and abstracts/citations from the following evidence based medicine databases: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); and Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA)

Supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics

Contains 105, 355 drug listings as submitted to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA).

Information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant

Abstract and indexing of over 900 education journals, many in full text. Supports the study and application of education across all levels including early childhood, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.

An occupational health database designed for health and safety professionals and for consumers seeking information about the adverse effects of workplace exposures to chemical and biological agents. The main links in Haz-Map are between chemicals and occupational diseases. These links have been established using current scientific evidence.

Searches the following ProQuest databases simultaneously: Consumer Health; Health & Medical Collection; Healthcare Administration; Nursing & Allied Health Premium; Public Health. Covers medical science, nursing, allied health, public health and pharmacology with full text scholarly journals, magazines, trade journals,books, reports, working papers, conference & proceedings, news and more.

Produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, this bibliographic database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health and psychosocial sciences. It provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, including those from Industrial Organizational Behavior and Education.

Healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including: Hospitals, Insurance, Law, Statistics, Business management, Personnel management, Ethics, Health economics, Public health administration. Coverage for around 800 key journals with over 4,500 Doctoral Dissertations and Theses.

Access to nearly 80 full text consumer health magazines

JAMA and 8 specialty journals from the American Medical Association

A comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments

Includes scholarly literature, clinical training videos (e.g. MedCom/Trainex), reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.

This links to and searches the following databases:
ProQuest Psychology Database
PsycARTICLES
PsycINFO

Books and databases from the American Psychiatric Association [APA] including the DSM-V

Full text database in the behavioral sciences

Over 2000 full text journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities & engineering.

Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.