The premier association of health information management (HIM) professionals. It is recognized as the leading source of "HIM knowledge" and a respected authority for rigorous professional certification.
Designed to enable HIM professionals to quickly and easily access the information needed to be successful professionals. Anchored by AHIMA-owned content and complemented by links to public material, the Body of Knowledge encompasses the theory and practice of health information management.
Provides information on Medicare/Medicaid coordination; insurance oversight; regulations and guidance; research, statistics, data and systems; and outreach and education.
Michigan's expert voice on health information. MHIMA is committed to advancing the HIM profession in an increasingly electronic and global environment through leadership in advocacy, education, certification, and lifelong learning.
Accredits and certifies more than 20,000 health care organizations and programs in the United States. Joint Commission accreditation and certification is recognized nationwide as a symbol of quality that reflects an organization’s commitment to meeting certain performance standards.
Page contains links to websites and applications that allow you to view the content of SNOMED Clinical Terms. These services are provided by third parties.
Integrates and distributes key terminology, classification and coding standards, and associated resources to promote creation of more effective and interoperable biomedical information systems and services, including electronic health records.
A cause-based, not-for-profit organization focused on providing global leadership for the optimal use of information technology (IT) and management systems for the betterment of healthcare.
Coordination of nationwide efforts to implement and use the most advanced health information technology and the electronic exchange of health information through electronic health records.
The Shared Services (MiHIN) is Michigan’s initiative to continuously improve health care quality, efficiency, and patient safety by promoting secure, electronic exchange of health information through the MiHIN Health Information Services Cloud™ (HISC).
Provides data and statistics about more than 6,000 hospitals nationwide. Information about hospitals from public and private data sources including MedPAR, OPPS, hospital cost reports, and other CMS files.
BRFSS - On-going telephone health survey system, tracking health conditions, risk behaviors, and use of preventive services, including drug addiction, depression, and other mental/behavioral topics in the United States on a yearly basis.
Statistics on children and families in the United States across a range of domains, including family and social environment, economic circumstances, health care, physical environment and safety, behavior, education and health.
A cross-cutting set of 97 indicators developed by consensus that allows states and territories and large metropolitan areas to uniformly define, collect, and report chronic disease data that are important to public health practice and available for states, territories and large metropolitan areas.
HRQOL surveillance is used to identify unmet population health needs including recognizing trends, disparities, and determinants of health in the population.
Family of administrative longitudinal databases contains encounter-level information on inpatient stays, emergency department visits, and ambulatory care in U.S. hospitals.
Contains links to many research reports on persistent and emerging maternal and child health problems and assessment and surveillance: Child Health USA Data Book, Women's Health USA Data Book, and more.
Provides access to hundreds of measures of child well-being to track the educational, social, economic, and physical well-being of children state by state.
Provides morbidity and mortality data for selected nationally notifiable diseases reported by the 50 states. Includes a link for State Health Statistics on these subjects as well.
Helps to build that body of knowledge by estimating the supply and demand for health workers in the U.S. and developing tools and resources to inform decision-making on health care workforce investments.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), National Institutes of Health (NIH), Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF), and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)This web tool provides a catalog of existing surveillance systems that contain data relevant to childhood obesity research. It includes local, state, and national systems that provide data at multiple levels.
Provides utilization and provision of care data for a variety of health care settings: physician offices, ED and outpatient departments, ambulatory surgery, in-patient hospital, and long term care.
The National Center for Health Statistics Data Online Query System (NCHS DOQS) provides dynamically generated statistical tables, charts, and graphs using NCHS public use data. Presently in beta.
