Physician Assistant

Your literature search will be automatically limited to the complementary and alternative medicine (CAM) subset of PubMed.

Mission is to nurture the healing ministry of the Church, supported by education and research. Fidelity to the Gospel urges us to emphasize human dignity and social justice as we create healthier communities.

Catholic health care is a ministry of the Catholic Church continuing Jesus' mission of love and healing in the world today. The Catholic health ministry is the largest group of nonprofit health care providers in the nation.

Tip sheets for clinicians designed to increase awareness about concepts and preferences of patients from diverse cultures.

Cultural profiles, clinical topics, and patient education materials.

Find culturally relevant information in multiple languages and formats about health conditions and wellness topics.

The Office is dedicated to improving the health of racial and ethnic minority populations through the development of health policies and programs that will help eliminate health disparities.

NIH's database for patients and their families. Provides information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues... including statistics.

Search a Disease or Condition for the corresponding practice guideline.

Provides information on diseases and conditions, healthy living, seniors, over the counter medicines, and much more.

An encyclopedia of over 1,600 health topics, health news, and personal health tools such as a health calculator, activity and menu planner, and more.

Designed to help patients and caregivers understand the many lab tests that are a vital part of medical care.

Contains links to information on staying healthy, choosing quality care, getting safer care, understanding diseases and conditions, and comparing medical treatments.

Multiple links to a variety of patient safety topics.

Michigan Department of Community Health developed this site to educate and assist the general public and health professionals in Michigan about Patient Safety.

Authority that informs nurses on issues that can affect patient safety and presents strategies they can easily integrate into practice.

Highlights the latest patient safety literature, news, and expert commentary, including weekly updates, WebM&M, Patient Safety Primers, and more.

SafetyLit (short for safety literature) is a free database service of the SafetyLit Foundation in cooperation with San Diego State University and the World Health Organization. Contains more than 500,000 records and draws content from more than 16,000 professional journals of 30+ distinct professional disciplines.

Responsible for protecting the public health by assuring the safety, effectiveness, and security of human and veterinary drugs, vaccines and other biological products, medical devices, our nation’s food supply, cosmetics, dietary supplements, products that give off radiation, and regulating tobacco products.

Provides high quality information about marketed drugs. This information includes FDA labels (package inserts). The website provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling as found in medication package inserts.

Offers information about ingredients in more than two thousand selected brands of dietary supplements. It enables users to determine what ingredients are in specific brands and to compare ingredients. Information is also provided on the health benefits claimed, but not evaluated by the FDA, by manufacturers. Warnings and Recalls from the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA), related to specific ingredients and supplement brands have also been provided.

Good resource for finding: labels for approved drug products, generic drug products for an innovator drug product, therapeutically equivalent drug products for an innovator or generic drug product, consumer information for drugs approved from 1998 on, all drugs with a specific active ingredient, and for viewing the approval history of a drug.

Provides evidence-based information about herbs, botanicals, supplements, and more.

"Database of drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. Statements of the American Academy of Pediatrics concerning a drug's compatibility with breastfeeding are provided, as are suggested therapeutic alternatives to those drugs where appropriate."

Learn about prescription drugs and over-the-counter medicines. Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more. You can also browse dietary supplements and herbal remedies to learn about their effectiveness, usual dosage, and drug interactions.

Single point of access to a variety of public health reports and data, categorized by topic. Public-use data sets about deaths, cancer incidence, HIV and AIDS, tuberculosis, vaccinations, births, census data and many other topics are available for query.

Contains information on prevention & planning, surveillance, training & education, and communications for bioterrorism, natural disasters, radiation emergencies, chemical emergencies, and more.

Uses dozens of data sources to set national targets and track progress toward achieving objectives.

Foundation focusing on the major health care issues facing the U.S., as well as the U.S. role in global health policy. Health Policy Research, Analysis, Polling, Facts, Data and Journalism. See State Health Facts interactive tools for info on state-level data. Use the "hamburger" in top left corner to navigate website.

Research, policy, and practice to enhance system readiness for disasters and explore strategies to improve disaster recovery.

Food, Nutrition and Consumer Services (administer federal domestic nutrition assistance programs and the Center for Nutrition Policy and Promotion, which links scientific research to the nutrition needs of consumers through science-based dietary guidance, nutrition policy coordination, and nutrition education)

Food Safety (ensures that the Nation's commercial supply of meat, poultry, and egg products is safe, wholesome, and properly labeled and packaged)

Research, Education and Economics (dedicated to the creation of a safe, sustainable, competitive U.S. food and fiber system, as well as strong communities, families, and youth through integrated research, analysis, and education)

Rural Development (committed to helping improve the economy and quality of life in all of rural America by providing financial programs to support essential public facilities and services as water and sewer systems, housing, health clinics, emergency service facilities and electric a

Responsible for protecting the public health by assuring the safety, effectiveness, and security of human and veterinary drugs, vaccines and other biological products, medical devices, our nation’s food supply, cosmetics, dietary supplements, products that give off radiation, and regulating tobacco products.

A free educational radiology resource with one of the web's largest collections of radiology cases and reference articles.

Aims to address the privacy and security challenges presented by electronic health information exchange through multi-state collaboration.

Mission is to facilitate and promote the design, implementation, operation, and maintenance of an interoperable health care information infrastructure in Michigan. Site contains information about the Michigan HIT Commission including, meeting minutes, schedule of meetings and other documents.

Analysis of results of the baseline country survey, 2014 update

Online archive that Includes an illustrated timeline of PA history (both national and international), oral histories and biographies from pioneers in the field, historic photos, early organizational records of the first PA associations and the personal collections of PAs who helped shape the profession into what it is today.

The national professional society for physician assistants.

Only certifying organization for physician assistants in the United States. NCCPA is dedicated to assuring the public that certified physician assistants meet established standards of clinical knowledge and cognitive skills upon entry into practice and throughout their careers.

Michigan Task Force on Physician's Assistants website. Our goal is to provide up-to-date information on various topics related to the practice of physician's assistants in Michigan.