Skip to Main Content

Health Operations Management

New eBooks in 2024-25

Health Economics and Financing

*Single user ebook

The Healthcare Quality Book: Vision, Strategy, and Tools, Fifth Edition

*Single user ebook

Introduction to Healthcare Quality Management

*Single user ebook

Leadership in Practice: Essentials for Public Health and Healthcare Leaders

*Single user ebook

Marketing Health Services

*Single user ebook

Medical Terminology: Active Learning Through Case Studies

*Single user ebook

The Tracks We Leave: Ethics and Management Dilemmas in Healthcare

*Single user ebook

Articles

HSA 5070

The survival of mankind requires a Water Quality and Quantity Index (WQQI) and Water Applied Testing and Environmental Research (WATER) Centers
Kozicki, Z. A., & Baiyasi‐Kozicki, S. J. (2019). The survival of mankind requires a water quality and quantity index (WQQI) and water applied testing and environmental research (WATER) centers. World Water Policy, 5(1), 55-70.
The survival of mankind requires WATER centers & Water Quality and Quantity Index (WQQI)
Kozicki, Z. A., & Baiyasi-Kozicki, S. J. S. (2020). The survival of mankind requires WATER centers & Water Quality and Quantity Index (WQQI). European Journal of Public Health, 30(S5), ckaa166.120, https://doi.org/10.1093/eurpub/ckaa166.120

Required Textbooks - eBooks

101 Careers in Healthcare Management: by Leonard H. Friedman, P. M. F., & Anthony R. Kovner, P.
Publication Date: 2018 / 2nd ed
**Single user ebook
HSA 3025
Accounting Fundamentals for Health Care Management by Steven A. Finkler; David M. Ward; Thad Calabrese
Publication Date: 2019; 3rd ed
**Single user ebook
HSA 3001
Accounting Fundamentals for Health Care Management by Steven A. Finkler (Contribution by)
Publication Date: 2024; 4th ed.
*Single user ebook
HSA 3001
Alters and Schiff Essentials for Healthy Living by Jeff Housman; Mary Odum
Publication Date: 2022; 9th ed.
**Single user ebook.
HSA 3450
Applying Quality Management in Healthcare by Patrice L. Spath
Publication Date: 2021; 5th ed.
**Single user ebook
HSA 5780
Comparative Health Systems by James A. Johnson; Carleen Stoskopf; Leiyu Shi
Publication Date: 2018; 2nd ed.
**Single user ebook
HSA 3710
The Core Elements of Value in Healthcare by Paveljit Bindra
Publication Date: 2018; 1st ed.
**Single user ebook
HSA 5740
Delivering Health Care in America: a Systems Approach by Leiyu Shi; Douglas A. Singh
Publication Date: 2021; 8th ed
**Single user ebook
HSA 3010 Overview of the U.S. Health Care System
Diversity on the Executive Path: Wisdom and Insights for Navigating to the Highest Levels of Healthcare Leadership by Diane L. Dixon
Publication Date: 2019; 1 st ed.
* Unlimited user access
Economics of Health and Medical Care by Lanis Hicks
Publication Date: 2021; 7th ed
**Single user ebook
HSA 4610
Effective Health Care Supervisor by Charles R. McConnell
Publication Date: 2019; 9th ed
**Single user ebook
HSA 3585
Emerging Healthcare Leader by Laurie Baedke; Natalie Lamberton
Publication Date: 2018
**Single user ebook
HSA 4025 Professional Development in Health Services Administration
HSA 5005 Career Management for Health Services
Essentials of Health Care Marketing by Eric N. Berkowitz
Publication Date: 2021 / 5th ed
**Single user ebook
HSA 3210
Essentials of Public Health Preparedness and Emergency Management by Rebecca Katz; Jim Banaski
Publication Date: 2019; 2nd ed
**Single user ebook
HSA 4600
Evidence Based Practice for Health Professionals by Bernadette Howlett; Ellen Rogo; Teresa Gabiola Shelton
Publication Date: 2020; 2nd ed
**Single user ebook
HSA 3585 / 4700
Foundations of Rural Public Health in America by Mark J. Minelli; Joseph N. Inungu
Publication Date: 2021; 1st ed.
*Single user ebook
From Backpack to Briefcase: Professional Development in Health Care Administration by Michael R. Meacham
Publication Date: 2015
*Single user ebook
Gapenski's Healthcare Finance: An Introduction to Accounting and Financial Management by Kristin L. Reiter; Paula H. Song
Publication Date: 2020; 7th ed
Unlimited user ebook
HSA 5010
Health Informatics: A Systems Perspective by Gordon Brown; Kalyan Pasupathy; Timothy Patrick
Publication Date: 2019; 2nd ed
**Single user ebook
HSA 5500
Health Policy Issues: an Economic Perspective by Paul J. Feldstein; Glenn Melnick
Publication Date: 2023; 8th ed.
*Single user ebook.
HSA 5060
Human Resource Management in Health Care: Principles and Practice by Charles R. McConnell
Publication Date: 2021; 3rd ed
**3-user ebook
HSA 5090
Introduction to Health Care Management by Sharon B. Buchbinder; Nancy H. Shanks
Publication Date: 2019: 4th ed.
**Single user ebook
Introduction to Health Research Methods: A Practical Guide by Kathryn H. Jacobsen
Publication Date: 2020; 3rd ed.
** Single user ebook
The Law of Healthcare Administration by Sallie Thieme Sanford; J. Stuart Showalter
Publication Date: 2023; 10th ed.
*Single user ebook
HSA 3100
Leadership for Health Professionals: Theory, Skills, and Applications by Gerald R. Ledlow (Contribution by)
Publication Date: 2024; 4th ed.
*Single user ebook
HSA 5150k
Legal and Ethical Essentials of Health Care Administration by George D. Pozgar
Publication Date: 2020; 3rd ed.
*Single user ebook
HSA 5050 & 5055
Legal Aspects of Health Care Administration by George D. Pozgar
Publication Date: 2022; 14th ed.
**Single user ebook
HSA 5050
Managing Health Services Organizations and Systems by Kurt Darr
Publication Date: 2021; 7th ed
**Single user ebook
HSA 5001
Marketing Health Services by Richard K. Thomas
Publication Date: 2020 / 4th ed.
**Single user ebook
HSA 5160
Marketing Health Services by Thomas, Richard K.
Publication Date: 2024; 5th ed.
*Single user ebook
McKenzie's An Introduction to Community and Public Health by Denise Seabert; James F. McKenzie
Publication Date: 2021; 10th ed
**Single user ebook
HSA 3300 Health in the Community
Population Health: Creating a Culture of Wellness by David B. Nash; Raymond J. Fabius; Alexis Skoufalos; Richard L. O
Publication Date: 2021; 3rd ed.
3-user ebook
HSA 5070
The Strategic Management of Healthcare Organizations by Peter M. Ginter
Publication Date: 2018; 8th ed
**Single user ebook
HSA 5190
Strategic Planning in Healthcare by Brian C. Martin
Publication Date: 2018
**Single user ebook
HSA 3220
Theoretical Foundations of Health Education and Health Promotion by Manoj Sharma
Publication Date: 2022; 4th ed.
**Single user ebook.
HSA 3450

Dictionaries and Medical Terminology eBooks

Dorland's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms and Abbreviations by Dorland
Publication Date: 2015
**Single user ebook
HIMSS Dictionary of Health Information Technology Terms, Acronyms, and Organizations, Fourth Edition by HIMSS
Publication Date: 2017; 4th ed
**Single user ebook
Medical Terminology Systems: A Body Systems Approach by Barbara A. Gylys; Mary Ellen Wedding
Publication Date: 2017; 8th ed.
** Single user ebook
Medical Terminology for Health Professions by Ann Ehrlich; Carol L. Schroeder; Laura Ehrlich; Katrina A. Schroeder
Publication Date: 2017; 8th ed.
** Single user ebook.
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professions by Mosby
Publication Date: 2017; 10th ed.
** Single user ebook.
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by Donald Venes
Publication Date: 2021; 24th ed
**Single user ebook

Accessing EBSCO eBooks

eBooks from EBSCO require a second log-in using a password and user name you create through EBSCO (or CINAHL). See the handout below for step-by-step instructions for creating this account.

Accessing and Downloading EBSCO eBooks from Off Campus

Health Sciences eBook Collections

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine provides access to various titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.

EBook Central (ProQuest)
EBSCO eBook Collection
R2 Digital Library
NCBI Bookshelf
Provides free access to a collection of biomedical books and documents in life science and healthcare.