Guides: Transportation Engineering: Where to Find Books and eBooks

Library Catalog

Search for books, ebooks, DVDs and print journals in the Detroit Mercy Library Catalog

( Click here for help finding a book on the shelf.)

Searching the Catalog

To find books in the UDM Libraries, start at the library homepage.

Type "sports reporting" into the search box in the center of the page.

Note that the first book is available in the library stacks.

Click on the title for more information on the book, including the publisher and publication date.

Scroll down, and click on the author to find more books by the same author, or click on a subject to find more books on the same subject.

Catalog record with the author's name, which is a link, and subject, sports reporting, which is also a link, circled

Click on the quotation mark icon to create a citation that you can cut and paste into your Bibliography or Works Cited list.

catalog record showing tools in the upper right corner, including a quotiation marks icon, which is circled

Choose the citation style on the left.

catalog record showing an A P A citation for the book and other citation style options

McN Campus Library Directory

Collection (Shelving Location)	Floor
Reference and Ready Reference Career Collection Video and DVD Collection Reserves (Check Out Desk) Microfiche and Microfilm Michigan Core Collection (Ask at the Research Desk) Archives (Ask at the Research Desk Scanners, printers, binding	Main Level
Government Documents Theses and Dissertations Oversize Books	Lower Level
Architecture (NA call numbers) Juvenile Collection K-12 Collection	2nd Floor-- Bargman Room
STACKS Call numbers A - DF Call numbers DG - Z	. 2nd Floor Lower Level

Citing Articles.

Remember to give credit to the original source when you use someone else's work or idea, whether you use a direct quote or paraphrase. Most style guides require some form of citation in the text of your paper as well as at the end in a bibliography or list of references.

Purdue Online Writing Center (OWL): The Purdue OWL offers detailed instructions and examples of how to write and cite in MLA or APA format.

Citation Machine: A free, quick, and easy to use citation generator that work for APA, Chicago, and MLA styles.

RefWorks: Use RefWorks to keep track of the articles you find as you do your library research, and use it again as you write to format your entire paper, inserting quotations and creating a list of references at the end.