Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) "The CIA is a U.S. government agency that provides objective intelligence on foreign countries and global issues to the president, the National Security Council, and other policymakers to help them make national security decisions." The website includes the World Factbook, intelligence reports, career information and news.
Department of Energy Office of Intelligence and Counterintelligence: "Informs national security decisionmakers and mitigates threats to the DOE Enterprise and the nation’s energy security by providing unique scientific and technical intelligence expertise." The website describes threat areas and includes career and student opportunities.
Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI): The FBI gathers intelligence to drive its decision-making as part of its mission to protect the American people and defend the U.S. Constitution. The intelligence branch works with the U.S. Intelligence Community, law enforcement, and the public sector.
U.S. Department of State Bureau of Intelligence and Research (INR): Delivers and coordinates timely, objective intelligence that advances U.S. diplomacy. Includes information on grants and strategies.
National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA): The NGA "delivers world-class geospatial intelligence that provides a decisive advantage to policymakers, military service members, intelligence professionals and first responders." The agency provides areonautical charts, maps, satellite imagery and more to the military and first responders.
Defense Intelligence Agency: Provides "intelligence on foreign militaries to prevent and decisively win wars." Website includes threat reports, news, and career information.
U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration Office of National Security Intelligence; Helps initiate and strengthen investigations and prosecutions of major drug organizations, develops information that leads to seizures and arrests, and provides policy makers with drug trend information.
United States Coast Guard Intelligence: Conduct intelligence activities to provide timely, objective, relevant, and actionable maritime intelligence to drive operations, enable mission support, and inform decision making.
U.S. Department of Treasury Office of Intelligence and Analysis: "Advances national security and protects financial integrity by informing Treasury actions and decisions with timely, relevant, and accurate intelligence and analysis." Includes information on the the office impacts policy, stops terrorism and financial crimes. Also includes detailed information about careers.
United States Secret Service: has "an integrated mission of protection and investigations to ensure the safety and security of our protectees, key locations, and events of national significance. We also protect the integrity of our currency and investigate crimes against the U.S. financial system committed by criminals around the world and in cyberspace."
Military Intelligence Agencies