Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the databases listed below to search for journal articles. For off campus access,
enter your Blackboard username and password to start searching.
Academic Search Complete [Ebsco]
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Also includes monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
ACM Digital Library
The Association of Computer Machinery Digital Library provides math articles as it relates to computer science.
Education Database (ProQuest)
Contains full text articles on the studying and teaching of mathematics.
Education Research Complete
Provides full text, scholarly articles on all aspects of education including the studying and teaching of mathematics.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
The premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore includes access to over 4.5 million full-text documents, including IEEE journals, magazines, conferences, and standards, as well as IET journals, magazines, and conferences with a backfile to the late 1800s for select titles. Includes access to the journal, IMA Journal of Applied Mathematics.
This multidisciplinary database provides access to scholarly full text articles. Search everything or just journals in a specific subject. Includes the journals American Journal of Mathematics, The American Mathematical Monthly, and The College Mathematics Journal. Does not include access to the current 3-5 years.
OmniFile Full Text Select
Includes more than 30 journals and magazines on the studying and teaching of mathematics. Can be narrowed to full text, scholarly articles.
Contains full text access to the American Journal of Mathematics from 1996 - present.
Science Database ProQuest
Contains over 100 journals in mathematics, 80 of which are full text.
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.
Provides full text scientific scholarly articles starting from around 1995. Look for the green dot to access full text articles available to Detroit Mercy.
Wiley Online Library
Contains scientific scholarly articles. Look for the open padlock icon to access articles available to UDM.