Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Current Journals Available in the Library
Current issues are located on the 2nd Floor in the Bargman Room.
Older issues are located in the stacks by call number.
Use this link to search for electronic journals within the library databases.
Use one of these sites to help you format your citation properly.
- Generates free citations in the APA, MLA, Chicago/ Turabian styles.
- Learn more about APA and MLA styles at Purdue's Online Writing Lab.
- Use group code RWUDetroitMer (case sensitive)
For off campus access, use your Blackboard user name and password.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 110 full text art and architecture journals.
Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles and abstracts on a broad range of art and architecture topics. Includes 189 full text architecture publications.
Avery Index to Architecture Periodicals [Ebsco] This link opens in a new window
Provides a global and comprehensive guide to the literature of architecture and design, city planning, interior design, landscape architecture, and historic preservation. Coverage is from the early 1900's to the present with very limited access to full text articles.
Detail Inspiration This link opens in a new window
This is the online version of the print journal, Detail: Zeitschrift für Architektur + Baudetail : review of architecture : revue d'architecture. It is an online image and reference database for architects in the German and English language. It includes photos, drawings and technical information collected over the last 35 years of over 3,900 architecture and construction projects and references available for download as PDF files. The database is updated monthly, with over 156 new projects and references added each year.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Academic Search Complete [Ebsco] This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database, which can be narrowed to scholarly, magazines, or newspaper articles.
Free collection of over 1 millions images, videos, documents, and audio files from libraries, museums, and special collections around the world.
DemographicsNow This link opens in a new window
Robust and highly-detailed demographic data. Ideal for gaining consumer and market insight as you consider opening a business, finding an untapped audience for your products, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and more. Reporting capability allows you to rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports to help you make informed and accurate decisions.
Environment Complete [Ebsco] This link opens in a new window
Full text database in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy & related fields of study
Offers a searchable collection of millions of books and journals digitized through a partnership of academic and research institutions. Full text is offered for titles in the Public Domain.
Newsbank : America's News This link opens in a new window
Full text newspapers and news magazines from all over the state and country. Coverage goes back to 1980's to 1990's, depending on source. Includes the Detroit News and other major Michigan papers.
OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from more than 3,400 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. Subjects including art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology. It also includes graphical content, podcasts, foreign language article translations and article read-alouds.
Includes full text access to 10 academic journals in art and architecture.
Psychology [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Provides full text, scholarly articles in the behavioral sciences.
Proquest Social Science This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full text scholarly articles in a wide range of social science topics, including urban and social issues.
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. 1400+ individually indexed tables (with attached spreadsheets), both searchable and browsable
SAGE Premier 2021 This link opens in a new window
Includes full text access to academic journals on such topics as planning, urban culture, urban development, urban policy, and more. Look for the open green padlock icon.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to electronic books and journals on art, architecture, urban planning and much more. UDM has access to items with the open padlock icon next to it.
Interlibrary Loan Form
Request books and journal articles from other libraries. Turn around varies from 7-14 business days.