Computer Science & Software Engineering: Data Sets/Statistics

Thousands of economic data time series from national, international, public and private sources. Includes some business data going back to 1971.

From the U.S. Department of Commerce's International Trade Administration. Includes data on tourism, tariffs, steel, aluminum, automotive products and manufacturing.

Includes data on energy prices, electric power, fossil fuel markets, energy grids and disruptions

Includes data by country on development indicators, economic indicators, energy, environmental indicators, demographics, and global trade.

Includes economic and banking data from the Bank of Israel

Includes "phase readings and other earthquake bulletin data from over 130 agencies around the world."

Over 300,000 datasets collected by the US government sources from the federal to local levels.

Includes data on prices, inflation, employment, unemployment, productivity, workplace injuries, pay & benefits,and more

Data gathered from the U.S. Dept. of Transportation that can be used to present a view of the airline industry and to show past and current trends. (Compiled by MIT)

Includes the number of firearm checks by month, state and type going back to November, 1998

Includes U.S. Census data on demographics, employment, income, housing, education, and business and workforce dynamics

A polling aggregation website from ABC News with opinion poll analysis, politics, economics and sports blogging

Includes aggregated, anonymized and categorized data from Google and YouTube searches going back to 2004

Includes the market value and digital revenue share of video game companies worldwide, as well as the number of upcoming video games by platform from 2022024

Public opinion research on many different topics.

Also includes astronomical and solar radiation data.

Includes local data including temperature, rainfall and wind data. Also includes historical data.

Includes data on air quality, chemicals, Superfund cleanup sites, and water.

From the U.S. Energy Information Administration

Data sources including Federal, State and Global Health, Aging Population Issues, Children's Health, Women's Health Community Health, Health Disparities, and Health Economics