Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Applied Science & Technology Source [Ebsco] This link opens in a new window
Provides extensive coverage of research & development in the applied sciences and computing disciplines. Almost 1200 full text journals with 17 full text mechanical engineering journals.
ASCE Library [American Society of Civil Engineers] This link opens in a new window
The following journals are available in full text:
Journal of Geotechnical & Geoenvironmental Engineering, 1983-date
Journal of Hydraulic Engineering, 1983-date
Journal of Materials in Civil Engineering, 1989-date
Journal of Architectural Engineering, 1995-date
Journal of Infrastructure Systems, 1995-date
Journal of Environmental Engineering, 1983-date
Other ASCE journals can be searched and abstracts are available; individual articles can requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Business Market Research Collection [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Includes Hoover's Company Profiles, which offers information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies, including location, summary financials, competitors, and more.
Also includes the Snapshots Series, which includes market research overview on over 40 industries
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive index of engineering research available, going back over 120 years. Very little full text available. (Only available ON CAMPUS).
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Includes access to journals, conference proceedings, and standards in electrical engineering, electronics, robotics, and related disciplines. Look for the open green padlock for full text access.
SAGE Premier 2021 This link opens in a new window
Includes full text access to 15 journals dealing primarily with materials. Look for the green padlock for full text access.
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection This link opens in a new window
Large collection of Physical Sciences and Engineering publications, covering a range of disciplines, from the theoretical to the applied. Look for the green dot for full text access.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley hosts a multidisciplinary collection of scholarly articles. Many contain engineering topics. Look for the green or blue padlock for full text access.
CIA World Factbook
Provides country profiles on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Financial information website that provides business news, analysis, and stock market data.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
Find information and reports on labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Includes the publication, Monthly Labor Review.
Techinical Writing in the Engineering Programs
Detroit Mercy College of Engineering & Science
Citing Information Websites
ASME Citation Guide
Quick guide from the University of Missouri
Reference and citation guide for authors of ASME publications.
The Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University provides guidelines for APA, MLA, and Chicago styles.