Business: Research Databases

Includes full‐text journals and key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports

Detailed information on 30 million businesses and executives and 2 million new businesses. Includes data on over 200 million residents as well as new movers/homeowners. Special features include a background and criminal history search. Information provided on U. S. healthcare professionals. Includes a jobs database and email marketing.

Searches 10 ProQuest business databases simultaneously. Including ABI/Inform; Accounting, Tax, & Banking; Asian & European Business; Business Market Research; Canadian Business & Current Affairs; Career & Technical Education; EconLit; India Database; International Bibliography of the Social Sciences; Research Library: Business.

Full text business journals, magazines, reference books, case studies

Help in creating a small busness, including videos as well as reference materials Contains Industry Reports and NOLO Guides.

Individual account registration required with your @udmercy.edu email.

Provides company research & investing information. Find executives and the latest company news.

Value Line is an investment research company that provides detailed analysis on a range of stocks, mutual funds, and convertible investments.

provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from three sources:

Hoover's Company Profiles, which offers information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, summary financials, competitors, officers, and more
OxResearch, which features succinct articles covering significant economic and political developments of major significance from a network of over 1,000 faculty at Oxford and beyond
Snapshots Series, which includes market research overviews on over 40 industries and 40 countries to 2008

Individual account registration required with your @udmercy.edu email.

Provides detailed company financial information for US and international public and private companies and investments firms.

Current contact information and websites for a large number of business journals. Four directories cover accounting, economics and finance, management, and Marketing. Also, Cabell’s seeks to provide information on publication guidelines, type of review, number of external review, acceptance rate, ISSN, submission process, and more.

Robust and highly-detailed demographic data. Ideal for gaining consumer and market insight as you consider opening a business, finding an untapped audience for your products, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and more. Reporting capability allows you to rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports to help you make informed and accurate decisions.

EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.

Provides access to over 250 online directories that can be searched individually or jointly

The premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore includes access to over 4.5 million full-text documents, including IEEE journals, magazines, conferences, and standards, as well as IET journals, magazines, and conferences with a backfile to the late 1800s for select titles.

Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.

SAGE has over 1,000 journals from a wide range of disciplines.

Wiley hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.