Health Services Administration

A research tool for nursing and allied health professionals and students. Full text for more than 1200 journals and indexing for another 5000 journals.

Contains articles and abstracts/citations from the following evidence-based medicine databases:

The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Cochrane Reviews) Includes Complete Reviews and Protocols. [FULL TEXT]
The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
Cochrane Clinical Answers - provides short answers, and data for the outcomes from the Cochrane Review deemed most relevant

Searches the following ProQuest databases simultaneously: Consumer Health; Health & Medical Collection; Healthcare Administration; Nursing & Allied Health Premium; Public Health. Covers medical science, nursing, allied health, public health and pharmacology with full text scholarly journals, magazines, trade journals,books, reports, working papers, conference & proceedings, news and more.

Searches 10 ProQuest business databases simultaneously. Including ABI/Inform; Accounting, Tax, & Banking; Asian & European Business; Business Market Research; Canadian Business & Current Affairs; Career & Technical Education; EconLit; India Database; International Bibliography of the Social Sciences; Research Library: Business.

Robust and highly-detailed demographic data. Ideal for gaining consumer and market insight as you consider opening a business, finding an untapped audience for your products, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and more. Reporting capability allows you to rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports to help you make informed and accurate decisions.

Full text business journals, magazines, reference books, case studies

Healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including: Hospitals, Insurance, Law, Statistics, Business management, Personnel management, Ethics, Health economics, Public health administration. Coverage for around 800 key journals with over 4,500 Doctoral Dissertations and Theses.

Full text coverage for regional business publications; incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metro & rural areas of the US

Help in creating a small busness, including videos as well as reference materials

provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from three sources:

Hoover's Company Profiles, which offers information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, summary financials, competitors, officers, and more
OxResearch, which features succinct articles covering significant economic and political developments of major significance from a network of over 1,000 faculty at Oxford and beyond
Snapshots Series, which includes market research overviews on over 40 industries and 40 countries to 2008

Individual account registration required with your @udmercy.edu email.

Provides detailed company financial information for US and international public and private companies and investments firms.

Individual account registration required with your @udmercy.edu email.

Provides company research & investing information. Find executives and the latest company news.

Point of care information. Contains drug info, diseases and conditions, procedure info, labs, diagnosis and treatment algorithms, and much more.

More than 67,000 videos spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

AccessAnesthesiology provides access to various titles from the best minds in anesthesia, updated content, images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.

Provides access to various ebook titles, images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.

Provides in depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. This database features indexing and abstracting back to 1994 and full text articles back to 1990

Anatomy TV is an online model of the human anatomy . It is an award-winning, internet-based solution interactive online learning tool used for patient, practitioner and student education. Derived from real human data, Anatomy.tv provides over 5,000 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more. To supplement the core three-dimensional anatomy data, are clinical videos and text written by some of the world’s leading medical specialists.

Head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content. A companion to the classic book, Bates Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking

BioMed Central publishes over 200 peer-reviewed open access journals in the health sciences. To search the entire database, users need to set up a FREE account that allows downloads, exporting results lists and articles to RefWorks, and storing searches for later update.

A research tool for nursing and allied health professionals and students. Full text for more than 1200 journals and indexing for another 5000 journals.

Contains articles and abstracts/citations from the following evidence based medicine databases: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); and Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA)

Supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics

Contains 105, 355 drug listings as submitted to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA).

Information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant

Abstract and indexing of over 900 education journals, many in full text. Includes medical, nursing and health sciences education.

An occupational health database designed for health and safety professionals and for consumers seeking information about the adverse effects of workplace exposures to chemical and biological agents. The main links in Haz-Map are between chemicals and occupational diseases. These links have been established using current scientific evidence.

Searches the following ProQuest databases simultaneously: Consumer Health; Health & Medical Collection; Healthcare Administration; Nursing & Allied Health Premium; Public Health. Covers medical science, nursing, allied health, public health and pharmacology with full text scholarly journals, magazines, trade journals,books, reports, working papers, conference & proceedings, news and more.

Produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, this bibliographic database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health and psychosocial sciences. It provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, including those from Industrial Organizational Behavior and Education.

Healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including: Hospitals, Insurance, Law, Statistics, Business management, Personnel management, Ethics, Health economics, Public health administration. Coverage for around 800 key journals with over 4,500 Doctoral Dissertations and Theses.

Access to nearly 80 full text consumer health magazines

Variety of resource tools for learning, teaching, and practicing evidence-based medicine.

JAMA and 8 specialty journals from the American Medical Association

Practice tests, complete answer explanations and prescriptive tutorials in unique instructional designs. Learning Express Library features resources for elementary through high school plus college and professional career preparation levels.

A comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments

Includes scholarly literature, clinical training videos (e.g. MedCom/Trainex), reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.

This links to and searches the following ProQuest databases: ProQuest Psychology Database; PsycARTICLES; PsycINFO

Books and databases from the American Psychiatric Association [APA] including the DSM-V

Full text database in the behavioral sciences

Streaming videos for teaching, training, self-study and continuing education in psychotherapy, psychology and addictions.

Over 2000 full text journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities & engineering.

Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles.

This resource presents current clinical information and recommendations on patient care and treatment. Includes evidence based physician-authored articles and patient education resources to aid in clinical decision-making. Users must register for an UTD account. You will be required to re-verify your account every 90 days. To re-verifyt, access UTD from here, then log into the UTD account you created. For now, this needs to be done from off campus.