Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Detroit Mercy logo

Mechanical Engineering: Welcome

SAE MobilityRxiv

New S A E Mobility Archive

SAE MobilityRxiv is "a first-of-its-kind, free online preprint server and sharing service for English-language preprints dedicated solely to the mobility and transportation field. The server will allow authors to upload and share manuscripts, such as preliminary, non-published research articles and papers, white papers, theses, and dissertations, that have not yet been peer reviewed, published or under consideration for publishing. MobilityRxiv is free for all users to browse, download, cite and use all papers according to the license associated with each paper."

New Trial Database: JoVE

Try out  JoVE, a database of engineering and science videos and simulations that can be embedded in online courses.  The library's trial runs through June 15, 2020. 

See a short tutorial on how to embed a JoVE video in Blackboard here: https://youtu.be/dyIE_WzUcEg

Sanborn Maps

Sanborn Insurance Maps from the Library of Congress

sanborn mapThis free database provides a wealth of information on buildings and their uses dating back from 1800-present. Be sure to read "About This Collection" to understand the color codes and symbols. Then select the state and city you wish to view.

New Mechanical Engineering Books in the McNichols Campus LIbrary

       New Mechanical Engineering Books    

       Includes new books, ebooks and DVDs in the McNichols Campus Library

      

About this Guide

Welcome to the Mechanical Engineering LibGuide.  It includes resources to help you with your library research, including finding books, ebooks and journal articles on all aspects of mechanical engineering.

This guide includes tabs for:

Mechanical Engineering program at Detroit Mercy

Library Quick Links

Questions?