Guides: Nursing: Adult-Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist

New eBooks for 2024-25:

Building a Culture of Ownership in Healthcare

*Single user ebook
AJN Award winner

10 Nursing Interventions for Family Caregivers

*Single user ebook

AAOS Essentials of Musculoskeletal Care

*Single user ebook

Adult-Gerontology Practice Guidelines

*Single user ebook

Advanced Practice Providers: An Operational Guide for Workforce Integration

*Single user ebook

Artificial Intelligence and the Future of Healthcare

*Single user ebook

Basics of the U. S. Health Care System

*Single user ebook

Becoming an Expert Witness in Health Care and Litigation : A Beginner's Guide

* Singer user ebook

A Catechism for Health Care: Insights from Catholic Teaching on Human Life, Medical Ethics, and Love of Neighbor

*Single user ebook

Clinical Analytics and Data Management for the DNP

*Single user ebook

Clinicians Guide to LGBTQIA+ Care: Cultural Safety and Social Justice in Primary, Sexual, and Reproductive Healthcare

*Single user ebook

Critical Care Notes: Clinical Pocket Guide

*Single user ebook

Critical Conversations in Healthcare: Scripts & Techniques for Effective Interprofessional & Patient Communication

*Single user ebook

Elsevier's 2024 Intravenous Medications: A Handbook for Nurses and Health Professionals

*Single user ebook

Essentials of Health Economics

*Single user ebook

The Ethics of Precision Medicine: The Problems of Prevention in Healthcare

*Single user ebook.

Evidence-Based Physical Examination : Best Practices for Health & Well-Being Assessment

**Single user ebook

Fast Facts for Patient Safety in Nursing: How to Decrease Medical Errors and Improve Patient Outcomes

*Single user ebooks

Government and Policy for U. S. Health Leaders

*Single user ebook

Handbook of Obesity - Volume 1

*Single user ebok

Health Economics and Financing

*Single user ebook

The Healthcare Quality Book: Vision, Strategy, and Tools, Fifth Edition

*Single user ebook

The Interprofessional Health Care Team: Leadership and Development

*Single user ebook

Introduction to Health Care Management

*Single user ebook

Introduction to Healthcare Quality Management

*Single user ebook

Leadership in Healthcare: Essential Values and Skills

*Single user ebook

Leadership in Practice: Essentials for Public Health and Healthcare Leaders

*Single user ebook

2024 Nelson's Pediatric Antimicrobial Therapy

*Single user ebook

Nursing Ethics, 1880s to the Present: An Archaeology of Lost Wisdom and Identity

*Single user ebook.
* Awarded 2024 AJN Book of the Year Award in History and Public Policy.

Nursing Ethics and Professional Responsibility in Advanced Practice

*Single user ebook

Nursing Informatics and the Foundation of Knowledge

*Single user ebook

Nursing Leadership: Scope and Standards of Practice

*Single user ebook

Pediatric Physical Examination: An Illustrated Handbook

*Single user ebook

Population-Based Nursing: Concepts and Competencies for Advanced Practice

*Single user ebook

A Practical Guide for Policy Analysis: The Eightfold Path to More Effective Problem Solving

*Single user ebook

Quality Caring in Nursing and Health Systems: Implications for Clinicians, Educators, and Leaders

*Single user ebook

Quantum Leadership: Creating Sustainable Value in Health Care

*Single user ebook

Reading, Understanding, and Applying Nursing Research

*Single user ebook.

Red Book 2024: Report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases

*Singer user ebook

Reflective Leadership in Healthcare: A Practical Guide

*Single user ebook

Renal Nursing: Care and Management of People with Kidney Disease

*Single user ebook

Role Development in Professional Nursing Practice

*Single user ebook

Smith's Recognizable Patterns of Human Deformation

*Single user ebook

Systemic: How Racism Is Making Us Sick

*Single user ebook

Tappero & Honeyfield's Physical Assessment of the Newborn

*Single user ebook

The Tracks We Leave: Ethics and Management Dilemmas in Healthcare

*Single user ebook

Translation of Evidence into Nursing and Healthcare

*Single user ebook
AJN Award winner

Unfolding Health Assessment Case Studies for the Student Nurse

*Single user ebook

NUR 6030 eBooks & Article Links

NUR 6030

AccessMedicine
AccessMedicine provides access to various titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.
Up to Date
This resource presents current clinical information and recommendations on patient care and treatment. Includes evidence based physician-authored articles and patient education resources to aid in clinical decision-making. Users must register for an UTD account. You will be required to re-verify your account every 90 days. To re-verifyt, access UTD from here, then log into the UTD account you created. For now, this needs to be done from off campus.

Up To Date (UTD) Registration and Renewals

ConsultGeri / The Hartford Institute for Geriatric Nursing

Advanced Practice Nursing Roles: Core Concepts for Professional Development by Kathryn A. Blair (Editor)
Publication Date: 2019; 6th ed
**Single user ebook
Nurse Practitioner's Business Practice and Legal Guide by Carolyn Buppert
Publication Date: 2023; 8th ed.
*Single user ebook
Role Development for the Nurse Practitioner by Susan M. DeNisco
Publication Date: 2021; 3rd ed
**Single user ebook

CNS Program eBooks & Article links

NUR 7000, 7500, etc. eBooks
NUR 7000, 7200, 7500, etc. ebooks can be found on the DNP page. See the appropriate course tab.

10 Nursing Interventions for Family Caregivers by Mitzi M. Saunders (Editor)
Publication Date: 2024; 1st ed.
*Single user ebook
AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing by Sarah A. Delgado; Suzanne M. Burns
Publication Date: 2019; 4th ed.
**Single user ebook
Adult-Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist Certification Review by Amy C. Shay
Publication Date: 2021; 3rd ed
**Single user ebook
Advanced Practice Nursing of Adults in Acute Care by Foster Whetstone; Janet Foster; Suzanne S. Prevost
Publication Date: 2012
** Single user ebook.
The Advanced Practice Registered Nurse As a Prescriber by Marie Annette Brown (Editor); Louise Kaplan (Editor)
Publication Date: 2012; 1st ed
Unlimited user ebook
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by Lynn S. Bickley; Peter G. Szilagyi; Richard M. Hoffman; Rainier P. Soriano
Publication Date: 2021; 13th ed.
* 3-user ebook
Caring for the Vulnerable: Perspectives in Nursing Theory, Practice, and Research by Mary de Chesnay; Barbara A. Anderson
Publication Date: 2019; 5th ed.
** Single user ebook.
Clinical Nurse Specialist Handbook by Patti Rager Zuzelo
Publication Date: 2010; 2nd ed
** Single user book.
Clinical Nurse Specialist Role and Practice: An International Perspective by Janet Fulton (Editor); Vincent Holly (Editor)
Publication Date: 2021; 1st ed.
* Single user ebook
Clinical Nurse Specialist Toolkit by Melanie Duffy (Editor); Susan Dresser (Editor); Janet S. Fulton (Editor)
Publication Date: 2016; 2nd ed.
Unlimited access book
Complementary and Alternative Therapies in Nursing by Ruth Lindquist (Editor)
Publication Date: 2018; 8th ed.
Unlimited access.
The DNP Professional : Translating Value from Classroom to Practice by L. Benson
Publication Date: 2021; 1st ed
**Single user ebook
Dossey and Keegan's Holistic Nursing: a Handbook for Practice by Mary A. Blaszko Helming; Deborah A. Shields; Karen M. Avino; William E. Rosa
Publication Date: 2022; 8th ed
**Single user ebook
Emerging Technologies for Nurses: Implications for Practice by Whende M. Carroll (Editor)
Publication Date: 2020; 31st ed
**Single user ebook
Essentials of Clinical Geriatrics by Barbara Resnick; Robert L. Kane; Joseph G. Ouslander; Michael L. Malone
Publication Date: 2018; 8th ed.
**Unlimited user ebook
Essentials of Nursing Leadership and Management by Sally A. Weiss; Ruth M. Tappen; Karen Grimley
Publication Date: 2023; 8th ed.
*Single user ebook
Evidence-Based Geriatric Nursing Protocols for Best Practice by Marie Boltz (Editor); Elizabeth Capezuti (Editor); DeAnne Zwicker (Editor); Terry T. Fulmer (Editor)
Publication Date: 2020; 6th ed
**Single user ebook.
Fischbach's A Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests by Frances Talaska Fischbach; Margaret A. Fischbach
Publication Date: 2018; 10th ed.
Unlimited user ebook.
Foundations of Clinical Nurse Specialist Practice by Janet S. Fulton (Editor); Kelly A. Goudreau (Editor); Kristen Swartzell
Publication Date: 2020; 3rd ed
**Single user ebook
Hamric and Hanson's Advanced Practice Nursing by Mary Fran Tracy; Eileen T. O'Grady
Publication Date: 2018; 6th ed
**Single user ebook
Health Promotion and Disease Prevention in Clinical Practice by Jessica Shank Coviello
Publication Date: 2020; 3rd ed.
*Single user ebook
Health Promotion and Wellness: An Evidence-Based Guide to Clinical Preventive Services by Cheryl Hawk; Will Evans
Publication Date: 2013; 1st ed
Unlimited access
Holistic Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice by American Nurses Association; American Holistic Nurses Association
Publication Date: 2019; 3rd ed.
**Single user ebook.
McLaughlin and Kaluzny's Continuous Quality Improvement in Health Care by William A. Sollecito; Julie K. Johnson
Publication Date: 2020; 5th ed
3- user ebook
Nursing Research: Generating and Assessing Evidence for Nursing Practice by Denise Polit; Cheryl Beck
Publication Date: 2021; 11th ed.
*Single user ebook
Pharmacotherapeutics for Advanced Practice Nurse Prescribers by Teri Moser Woo; Marylou V. Robinson
Publication Date: 2015; 4th ed
**Single user ebook.
Project Planning and Management: A Guide for Nurses and Interprofessional Teams by James L. Harris; Linda A. Roussel; Catherine Dearman; Patricia L. Thomas
Publication Date: 2020; 3rd ed
**Single user ebook
Chapter: Developing Metrics that Support Project Plans, Interventions, and Programs
Spirituality in Nursing: Standing On Holy Ground by Mary Elizabeth O'Brien
Publication Date: 2018; 6th ed.
**Single user ebook.
Storytelling with Data: A Data Visualization Guide for Business Professionals by Cole Nussbaumer Knaflic
Publication Date: 2015
Unlimited user ebook
Understanding Health Policy: a Clinical Approach by Kevin Grumbach; Thomas S. Bodenheimer
Publication Date: 2020; 8th ed.
Unlimited access ebook.

CNS Program eBooks - Recommended Readings

Advanced Practice Nursing Procedures by Margaret R. Colyar
Publication Date: 2015
** Single user ebook
Advanced Practice Palliative Nursing by Constance Dahlin (Editor); Patrick J. Coyne (Editor); Betty R. Ferrell (Editor)
Publication Date: 2016
**Single user ebook
Caring for the Vulnerable: Perspectives in Nursing Theory, Practice, and Research by Mary de Chesnay; Barbara A. Anderson
Publication Date: 2019; 5th ed.
** Single user ebook.
Case Studies in Patient Safety by Julie K. Johnson; Helen Haskell; Paul Barach
Publication Date: 2015
**Single user ebook.
Complementary and Alternative Therapies in Nursing by Ruth Lindquist (Editor)
Publication Date: 2018; 8th ed.
Unlimited access.
Conn's Current Therapy 2017 by Edward T. Bope; Rick D. Kellerman
Publication Date: 2016
**Single user ebook
Fast Facts on Combating Nurse Bullying, Incivility, and Workplace Violence by Margaret Curry Ciocco
Publication Date: 2017
**Single user ebook.
Healthcare Teamwork: Interprofessional Practice and Education by Theresa J. K. Drinka; Phillip G. Clark
Publication Date: 2016; 2nd ed.
**Single user ebook.
Indirect Care Handbook for Advanced Nursing Roles by Patti Rager Zuzelo
Publication Date: 2018
**Single user ebook.
Leadership in Nursing Practice: Changing the Landscape of Health Care by Tim Porter-O'Grady; Kathy Malloch
Publication Date: 2016; 2nd ed.
Single user ebook.
Lubkin's Chronic Illness: impact and intervention by Pamala D. Larsen
Publication Date: 2019; 10th ed.
** Single user ebook.
Nursing Research: Methods and Critical Appraisal for Evidence-Based Practice by Geri LoBiondo-Wood; Judith Haber
Publication Date: 2017; 9th ed.
**Single user ebook.
The Physical Exam: An Innovative Approach in the Age of Imaging by Raymond E. Phillips
Publication Date: 2017
**Single user ebook.
Spirituality in Nursing: Standing On Holy Ground by Mary Elizabeth O'Brien
Publication Date: 2018; 6th ed.
**Single user ebook.
Synergy for Clinical Excellence: The AACN Synergy Model for Patient Care by Sonya R. Hardin; Roberta Kaplow
Publication Date: 2017; 2nd ed
** Single user ebook.
Teaching Cultural Competence in Nursing and Health Care by Marianne R. Jeffreys
Publication Date: 2016; 3rd ed
**Single user ebook.
Using the Creative Arts in Therapy and Healthcare by Bernie Warren (Editor)
Publication Date: 2008; 3rd ed.
Nadeau, R. (Chapter 5). Using the visual arts to expand personal creativity
Neill, C. (Chapter 9). Storymaking and storytelling: Weaving the fabric that creates our lives
Rollins, J. (Chapter 11). Arts for children in hospitals: Helping put the ‘art’ back in medicine.

CNS eJournal links

Point of Care Evidence Based Practice Information

5MinuteConsult
Point of care information. Contains drug info, diseases and conditions, procedure info, labs, diagnosis and treatment algorithms, and much more.
Up to Date
This resource presents current clinical information and recommendations on patient care and treatment. Includes evidence based physician-authored articles and patient education resources to aid in clinical decision-making. Users must register for an UTD account. You will be required to re-verify your account every 90 days. To re-verifyt, access UTD from here, then log into the UTD account you created. For now, this needs to be done from off campus.

Up To Date (UTD) Registration and Renewals

Health Sciences eBook Collections

AccessMedicine
Provides access to various ebook titles, images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.
Ebook Central [Proquest]

EBSCO eBook Collection
NCBI Bookshelf
Provides free access to a collection of biomedical books and documents in life science and healthcare.

R2 Digital Library
Full ebooks in health sciences, nursing & dentistry

Professional Organization Websites

National Association of Clinical Nurse Specialists (NACNS)

Accessing EBSCO eBooks

decorative eBooks from EBSCO require a second log-in using a password and user name you create through EBSCO (or CINAHL). See the handout below for step-by-step instructions for creating this account.

Accessing and Downloading EBSCO eBooks from Off Campus

Nursing

Use the Library catalog to get the full article once you have your article reference.

New eBooks for 2024-25:

NUR 6030 eBooks & Article Links

CNS Program eBooks & Article links

CNS Program eBooks - Recommended Readings

CNS eJournal links

Point of Care Evidence Based Practice Information

Health Sciences eBook Collections

Professional Organization Websites

Accessing EBSCO eBooks