Guides: Nursing: MEAGN

New eBooks

2024-2025 Saunders Clinical Judgment and Test-Taking Strategies : Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX Exam

*Single user ebook

Ackley and Ladwig's Guide to Nursing Diagnosis

*Single user ebook

Beyond Burnout: Overcoming Stress in Nursing and Healthcare for Optimal Health and Well-Being

*Single user ebook

Complementary Therapies in Nursing: Promoting Integrative Care

*Single user ebook

Core Curriculum for Interdisciplinary Lactation Care

* Single user ebook

Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications

*Single user ebook

Davis's Diseases and Disorders: A Nursing Therapeutics Manual

*Single user ebook

Essentials of Nursing Leadership and Management

*Single user ebook

Fundamentals Success: NCLEX®-Style Q&a Review

*Single user ebook

Mosby's 2024 Nursing Drug Reference

*Single user ebook

The Nature of Suffering and the Goals of Nursing

* Single user ebook

Professional Nursing Concepts: Competencies for Quality Leadership

*Single user ebook

Put Some Concrete in Your Breakfast: Tales from Contemporary Nursing: Building Resilience, Empathy and Confidence Within a Challenging Profession

*Single user ebook

Rapid Access Guide for Triage and Emergency Nurses

* Single user ebook

Self Care for Nurses: Small Doses for Wellness

*Single user ebook

Sheehy's Manual of Emergency Care

*Single user ebook

Taking Action: Top 10 Priorities to Promote Health Equity and Well-Being in Nursing

* Single user ebook

Test Success: Clinical Judgment and Test Taking Strategies

*Single user ebook

Varcarolis' Essentials of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing: A Communication Approach to Evidence-Based Care

*Single user ebook

MEAGN Program eBooks by course

Bates Visual Guide to Examination This link opens in a new window
Head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content. A companion to the classic book, Bates Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine provides access to various titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.

Analytic Methods for Clinical Practice

Statistics for Nursing: a Practical Approach by Elizabeth Heavey
Publication Date: 2022; 4th ed.
*Single user ebook.
Copy #1
Statistics for Nursing: a Practical Approach by Elizabeth Heavey
Publication Date: 2022; 4th ed.
* Single user ebook
Copy #2

Pharmacology for the Advanced Generalist Nurse

textbooks not available electronically

The Improvement Guide: A Practical Approach to Enhancing Organizational Performance by Gerald J. Langley; Ronald D. Moen; Kevin M. Nolan; Thomas W. Nolan; Clifford L. Norman; Lloyd P. Provost
Publication Date: 2009
**Single user ebook
Nursing Informatics for the Advanced Practice Nurse: Patient Safety, Quality, Outcomes, and Interprofessionalism by Susan McBride; Mari Tietze
Publication Date: 2022; 3rd ed
*Single user ebook

Code of Ethics for Nurses with Interpretive Statements by American Nurses Association
Publication Date: 2015
**Single user ebook
Guide to Nursing's Social Policy Statement : Understanding the Profession from Social Contract to Social Covenant by ANA
Publication Date: 2015
**Single user ebook.
Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice by American Nurses Association
Publication Date: 2021; 4th ed
** Single user ebook
Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice (SECOND copy) by American Nurses Association
Publication Date: 2021; 4th ed.
*Single user ebook

Lifespan Nursing Care for the Generalist Nurse I: Fundamental & Foundational Care of Adults

not available electronically

Lifespan Nursing Care for the Generalist Nurse II: Acute and Chronic Care of Adults

textbooks not available electronically

Lifespan Nursing Care for the Generalist Nurse III: Community Health

textbooks not available electronically

Varcarolis' Essentials of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing: A Communication Approach to Evidence-Based Care by Chyllia D. Fosbre
Publication Date: 2022; 5th ed.
*Single user ebook

Lifespan Nursing Care for the Generalist Nurse IV: Pediatric Families

textbook not available electronically

Lifespan Nursing Care for the Generalist Nurse IV: Women & Families

textbook not available electronically

Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by Lynn S. Bickley; Peter G. Szilagyi; Richard M. Hoffman; Rainier P. Soriano
Publication Date: 2021; 13th ed.
* 3-user ebook

Population Health & Care Transitions Management

Population Health: Creating a Culture of Wellness by David B. Nash; Raymond J. Fabius; Alexis Skoufalos; Richard L. O
Publication Date: 2021; 3rd ed.
**3-user ebook.
Population Health: Creating a Culture of Wellness by David B. Nash; Raymond J. Fabius; Alexis Skoufalos; Richard L. O
Publication Date: 2021; 3rd ed.
** Single user ebook

Evidence-Based Practice for Nurses: Appraisal and Application of Research by Nola A. Schmidt; Janet M. Brown
Publication Date: 2021; 5th ed.
*Single user ebook

pending

Reference eBooks

2023 Nurse's Drug Handbook by Jones & Jones & Bartlett Learning
Publication Date: 2022
*Single user ebook
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses by April Hazard Vallerand; Cynthia A. Sanoski
Publication Date: 2022; 18th ed
**Single user ebook
Mosby's 2024 Nursing Drug Reference by Linda Skidmore-Roth
Publication Date: 2023; 37th ed.
*Single user ebook
Nursing 2022 Drug Handbook by LWW
Publication Date: 2021
Unlimited user ebook

Health Assessment Made Incredibly Visual by Laura M. Wills
Publication Date: 2016; 3rd ed.
**Single user ebook
Physical Assessment for Nurses and Healthcare Professionals by Carol Lynn Cox (Editor); Roger Blackwood
Publication Date: 2019; 3rd ed
**Single user ebook.
Physical Examination and Health Assessment by Carolyn Jarvis
Publication Date: 2016; 7th ed.
**Single user ebook.

Ackley and Ladwig's Guide to Nursing Diagnosis by Marina Reyna Martinez-Kratz (Editor); Mary Beth Flynn Makic (Editor)
Publication Date: 2022; 7th ed.
*Single user ebook
Handbook of Nursing Diagnosis by Lynda Juall Carpenito
Publication Date: 2021; 16th ed.
*Single user ebook
Nursing Diagnosis Handbook: An Evidence-Based Guide to Planning Care by Betty J. Ackley; Gail B. Ladwig; Mary Beth Flynn Makic; Marina Reyna Martinez-Kratz; Melody Zanotti
Publication Date: 2019; 12 ed.
**Single user ebook
Nursing Diagnosis Manual: Planning, Individualizing, and Documenting Client Care by Marilynn E. Doenges; Mary Frances Moorhouse; Alice C. Murr
Publication Date: 2019; 6th ed.
**Single user ebook.

Davis's Diseases and Disorders: A Nursing Therapeutics Manual by Marilyn Sawyer Sommers
Publication Date: 2022; 7th ed.
*Single user ebook
Handbook of Clinical Nursing: Medical-Surgical Nursing by Joyce Fitzpatrick, Ronald Hickman, Celeste M. Alfes
Publication Date: 2018; 1st ed
** Single user ebook
Lippincott Visual Nursing: A Guide to to Diseases, Skills, and Treatments by Kantor; Lippincott Williams and Wilkins Staff
Publication Date: 2018; 3rd ed.
** Unlimited user ebook
Professional Guide to Diseases by Laura Willis
Publication Date: 2019; 11th ed.
*Single user ebook

Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications by Anne M. Van Leeuwen (Contribution by); Mickey Lynn Bladh (Contribution by)
Publication Date: 2023; 10th ed.
*Single user ebook
Mosby's Diagnostic and Laboratory Test Reference by Kathleen Deska Pagana; Timothy J. Pagana; Theresa N. Pagana
Publication Date: 2020; 15th ed
**Single user ebook
Mosby's Manual of Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests by Kathleen Deska Pagana; Timothy J. Pagana
Publication Date: 2017; 6th ed.
**Single user ebook.

Davis's Q&A Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by Kathleen A. Ohman
Publication Date: 2017
** Single user book.
Fundamentals Success: NCLEX-Style Q&a Review by Patricia M. Nugent; Barbara A. Vitale
Publication Date: 2019; 5th ed
** Single user ebook
Fundamentals Success: NCLEX®-Style Q&a Review by Patricia M. Nugent (Contribution by); Barbara A. Vitale (Contribution by)
Publication Date: 2023; 6th ed.
*Single user ebook
Maternal-Newborn Davis Essential Nursing Content + Practice Questions by Sheila Whitworth; Taralyn McMullan
Publication Date: 2017
**Single user ebook
NCLEX-RN Excel: Test Success Through Unfolding Case Study Review by Ruth A. Wittmann-Price (Editor); Frances H. Cornelius (Editor); Brenda Reap Thompson (Editor)
Publication Date: 2016; 2nd ed.
**Single user ebook.
NCLEX-RN for Dummies with Online Practice Tests by Patrick R. Coonan; Rhoda L. Sommer
Publication Date: 2020; 2nd ed
**Single user ebook
NCLEX-RN Notes: Content Review & Exam Prep by Barbara A. Vitale
Publication Date: 2017; 3rd ed.
** Single user book
NCLEX-RN Questions and Answers Made Incredibly Easy by Susan A. Lisko
Publication Date: 2016; 7th ed.
**Single user ebook.
Prioritization and Clinical Judgment for NCLEX-RN® by Christi Doherty
Publication Date: 2020; 2nd ed
**Single user ebook

2024-2025 Saunders Clinical Judgment and Test-Taking Strategies : Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX Exam by Linda Anne Silvestri and Angela Silvestri
Publication Date: 2023; 8th ed.
*Single user ebook
Test Success: Clinical Judgment and Test Taking Strategies by Patricia M. Nugent (Contribution by); Barbara A. Vitale (Contribution by)
Publication Date: 2023; 10th ed.
*Single user ebook

Other Resources of Interest

Assessment eBooks
Other eBooks

Advanced Pediatric Assessment by Ellen M. Chiocca
Publication Date: 2020; 3rd ed.
** Single user ebook.
Comprehensive Geriatric Assessment by Alberto Pilotto (Editor); Finbarr C. Martin (Editor)
Publication Date: 2018; 1st ed
**Single user ebook
DeGowin's Diagnostic Examination by Manish Suneja; Richard F. LeBlond; Donald D. Brown; Joseph F. Szot
Publication Date: 2020; 11th ed
Unlimited users
The 10-Minute Clinical Assessment by Knut Schroeder
Publication Date: 2016; 2nd ed.
** Single user ebook

Nursing Interventions Classification (NIC) by Howard K. Butcher; Gloria M. Bulechek; Joanne M. McCloskey Dochterman; Cheryl M. Wagner
Publication Date: 2018; 7th ed
** Single user ebook.
Nursing Outcomes Classification (NOC): Measurement of Health Outcomes by Sue Moorhead; Marion Johnson; Meridean L. Maas; Elizabeth Swanson
Publication Date: 2018; 6th ed.
**Single user ebook.

Point of Care Evidence Based Practice Information

5 Minute Consult This link opens in a new window
Point of care information. Contains drug info, diseases and conditions, procedure info, labs, diagnosis and treatment algorithms, and much more.
Up to Date This link opens in a new window
This resource presents current clinical information and recommendations on patient care and treatment. Includes evidence based physician-authored articles and patient education resources to aid in clinical decision-making. Users must register for an UTD account. You will be required to re-verify your account every 90 days. To re-verifyt, access UTD from here, then log into the UTD account you created. For now, this needs to be done from off campus.

Get the Full Article

Use the Library catalog to get the full article once you have your article reference.

Health Sciences eBook Collections

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Provides access to various ebook titles, images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.
Ebook Central [Proquest] This link opens in a new window

EBSCO eBook Collection
NCBI Bookshelf
Provides free access to a collection of biomedical books and documents in life science and healthcare.

R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full ebooks in health sciences, nursing & dentistry

Accessing EBSCO eBooks

decorative eBooks from EBSCO require a second log-in using a password and user name you create through EBSCO (or CINAHL). See the handout below for step-by-step instructions for creating this account.

Accessing and Downloading EBSCO eBooks from Off Campus