Guides: Nursing: Nurse Practitioner (FNP / ENP)

(image AI generated)

Page contains:

links to program ebooks, articles, and ejournals
recommended reading ebook links
links to select online resources such as AccessMedicine, UpToDate, and 5Minute Consult
direct links to course streaming videos
Librarian contact information

New eBooks for 2025-2026

2025 Nurse's Drug Handbook

*Single user ebook

Advanced Practice Nursing Procedures

*Single user ebook

Evidence-Based Geriatric Nursing Protocols for Best Practice

*Single user ebook

Mosby's Manual of Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests

*Single user ebook

Point of Care and Other Online Resources

5MinuteConsult
Point of care clinical information
AccessMedicine
Provides access to various ebooks including the CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment series, updated content, images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.
Up to Date
This resource presents current clinical information and recommendations on patient care and treatment. Includes evidence based physician-authored articles and patient education resources to aid in clinical decision-making.
Users must register for an UTD account. You will be required to re-verify your account every 90 days. To re-verify, access UTD from here, then log into the UTD account you created. For now, this needs to be done from off campus.

Up To Date (UTD) Registration and Renewals

Streaming Videos

The Invisible Patients
Kanopy streaming video
The Phone Call
Kanopy streaming video
Public Housing
Kanopy streaming video
Welfare
Kanopy streaming video

Related Guides

See the following guides for writing and citing assistance.

Graduate Writing and Posters: (not just for graduate students)

Contents include:

writing a literature review
tips on writing an abstract
information on systematic reviews
best practices for creating and printing a poster

Graduate Writing and Posters Guide

Help: Databases, Citing, Plagiarism, Copyright, and Other Library Resources:

Contents include:

information on copyright
tips for avoiding plagiarism
APA 7 resources (e.g. templates, samples, examples)
EndNote (bibliographic management software) help

Help: Databases, Citing, Plagiarism, Copyright, and Other Library Resources

FNP eBooks and Course Specific Online Resources

Bates Visual Guide to Examination
Head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content. A companion to the classic book, Bates Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking.
Select Continue as an anonymous library user.

AAOS Essentials of Musculoskeletal Care by American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons Staff (Contribution by)
Publication Date: 2021; 6th ed.

*Single user ebook
Advanced Assessment: Interpreting Findings and Formulating Differential Diagnoses by Mary Jo Goolsby; Laurie Grubbs
Publication Date: 2022; 5th ed.

*Single user ebook
Advanced Pediatric Assessment by Ellen M. Chiocca
Publication Date: 2020; 3rd ed.

** Single user ebook.
Advanced Practice Nursing Procedures by Margaret R. Colyar
Publication Date: 2020; 2nd ed.

* Single user ebook
Advanced Practice Nursing Roles: Core Concepts for Professional Development by Kathryn A. Blair (Editor)
Publication Date: 2019; 6th ed

**Single user ebook
Adult-Gerontology Practice Guidelines by Jill C. Cash (Editor)
Publication Date: 2023; 3rd ed.

*Single user ebook
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by Lynn S. Bickley; Peter G. Szilagyi; Richard M. Hoffman; Rainier P. Soriano
Publication Date: 2021; 13th ed.

* 3-user ebook
Bright Futures: Guidelines for Health Supervision of Infants, Children, and Adolescents by American Academy of Pediatrics Staff; Joseph F. Hagan (Editor); Judith S. Shaw (Editor); Paula M. Duncan (Editor)
Publication Date: 2017;4th ed

**Single user ebook
Bright Futures Nutrition by Ka'trina Holt; Nancy Wooldridge (Editor); Mary Story (Editor); Denise Sofka
Publication Date: 2011; 3rd ed.

**Single user ebook
Code of Ethics for Nurses by American Nurses Association
Publication Date: 2025

*2-user ebook.
Contraceptive Technology by Deborah Kowal; Patty Cason; Carrie Cwiak; Alison Edelman
Publication Date: 2023; 22nd ed.

*Single user ebook
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment in Family Medicine by Samuel C. Matheny; Evelyn L. Lewis; Jeannette E. South-Paul
Publication Date: 2020; 5th ed.

Unlimited user ebook
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Pediatrics by Maya Bunik; Myron J. Levin; Mark J. Abzug; Teri L. Schreiner
Publication Date: 2025; 27th ed.

Unlimited user ebook
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Psychiatry by Michael H. Ebert; James F. Leckman; Ismene Petrakis
Publication Date: 2018; 3rd ed.

Unlimited user ebook
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2025 by Maxine A. Papadakis; Michael W. Rabow; Kenneth R. McQuaid; Monica Gandhi
Publication Date: 2025; 64th ed.

* Unlimited user ebook

DeGowin's Diagnostic Examination by Manish Suneja; Richard F. LeBlond; Donald D. Brown; Joseph F. Szot
Publication Date: 2020; 11th ed

Unlimited users

Dossey and Keegan's Holistic Nursing: a Handbook for Practice by Mary A. Blaszko Helming; Deborah A. Shields; Karen M. Avino; William E. Rosa
Publication Date: 2022; 8th ed

**Single user ebook

Essential Guide to Primary Care Procedures by E. J. Mayeaux
Publication Date: 2015

**Single user ebook

Essential Procedures for Emergency, Urgent, and Primary Care Settings by Theresa M. Campo (Editor); Keith Lafferty (Editor); Jennifer Wilbeck (Other); Jacob Ufberg (Other)
Publication Date: 2020; 3rd ed

**Single user ebook

Evidence-Based Geriatric Nursing Protocols for Best Practice by Marie Boltz (Editor); Elizabeth Capezuti (Editor); DeAnne Zwicker (Editor); Terry T. Fulmer (Editor)
Publication Date: 2020; 6th ed

**Single user ebook.

Evidence-Based Geriatric Nursing Protocols for Best Practice by Marie Boltz (Editor); Elizabeth Capezuti (Editor); Terry T. Fulmer (Editor)

Publication Date: 2025; 7th ed.

*Single user ebook

Evidence-Based Physical Examination: Best Practices for Health and Well-Being Assessment by Kate Sustersic Gawlik (Editor); Bernadette Mazurek Melnyk (Editor); Alice M. Teall (Editor)

Publication Date: 2024; 2nd ed.

*Single user ebook

Family Practice Guidelines by Jill C. Cash (Editor)

Publication Date: 2024; 6th ed.

*Single user ebook.

Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology by Arturo P. Saavedra; Ellen K. Roh; Anar Mikailov
Publication Date: 2023; 9th ed.

Unlimited user access

Formulating a Differential Diagnosis for the Advanced Practice Provider by Jacqueline Rhoads

Publication Date: 2023; 3rd ed.

*Single user ebook

Gynecologic Health Care: With an Introduction to Prenatal and Postpartum Care by Frances E. Likis; Kerri Durnell Schuiling

Publication Date: 2020; 4th ed.

*Single user ebook

Hale's Medications & Mothers' Milk 2023: A Manual of Lactational Pharmacology by Thomas W. Hale; Kaytlin Krutsch

Publication Date: 2022; 20th ed.

*Single user ebook

Motivational Interviewing in Health Care: Helping Patients Change Behavior by Stephen Rollnick; William R. Miller; Christopher C. Butler
Publication Date: 2022; 2nd ed

* Single user ebook

Nurse Practitioner's Business Practice and Legal Guide by Carolyn Buppert

Publication Date: 2023; 8th ed.

*Single user ebook

NP Notes: Nurse Practitioner's Clinical Pocket Guide by Ruth McCaffrey; Humberto Reinoso
Publication Date: 2021; 4th ed.

*Single user ebook

Professional Guide to Diseases by Laura Willis
Publication Date: 2019; 11th ed.

Unlimited user access

Role Development for the Nurse Practitioner by Susan M. DeNisco
Publication Date: 2021; 3rd ed

**Single user ebook

Statistics for Nursing: a Practical Approach by Elizabeth Heavey

Publication Date: 2022; 4th ed.

*Single user ebook.
Copy #1

Statistics for Nursing: a Practical Approach by Elizabeth Heavey
Publication Date: 2022; 4th ed.

* Single user ebook
Copy #2

Varney's Midwifery by Julia C. Phillippi; Ira Kantrowitz-Gordon

Publication Date: 2023; 7th ed.

*Single user ebook

Wallach's Interpretation of Diagnostic Tests by Charlotte Wyche
Publication Date: 2020; 11th ed.

*Single user ebook

DNP Program ebook links

NUR 7000 level ebooks can be found on the DNP program guide

NUR 7000, 7500, etc. eBooks

ENP Program eBooks & Articles

CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Emergency Medicine by Roger L. Humphries; C. Keith Stone
Publication Date: 2017; 8th ed.

Unlimited user ebook

Introduction to Diagnostic Radiology by Khaled Elsayes; Sandra Oldham
Publication Date: 2014

Unlimited user ebook

Pocket Guide to POCUS: Point-Of-Care Tips for Point-of-Care Ultrasound by Cameron Baston; Christy Moore; Elizabeth A. Krebs; Anthony J. Dean; Nova Panebianco
Publication Date: 2019

Unlimited user ebook

Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine: a Comprehensive Study Guide by Judith E. Tintinalli; David M. Cline; O. John Ma; Garth D. Meckler; J. Stephan Stapczynski; Donald Yealy; Stephen H. Thomas
Publication Date: 2019; 9th ed.

Unlimited user ebook

<< Previous: Nursing Education

Next: Writing. Citing, and Posters >>

Nursing

Get the Full Article

Use the Library catalog to get the full article once you have your article reference.

(image AI generated)

Page contains:

links to program ebooks, articles, and ejournals

recommended reading ebook links

New eBooks for 2025-2026

2025 Nurse's Drug Handbook

Advanced Practice Nursing Procedures

Evidence-Based Geriatric Nursing Protocols for Best Practice

Mosby's Manual of Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests

Point of Care and Other Online Resources

Streaming Videos

Related Guides

See the following guides for writing and citing assistance.

Graduate Writing and Posters: (not just for graduate students)

Contents include:

Help: Databases, Citing, Plagiarism, Copyright, and Other Library Resources:

Contents include:

FNP eBooks and Course Specific Online Resources

DNP Program ebook links

NUR 7000 level ebooks can be found on the DNP program guide

ENP Program eBooks & Articles