Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
From the American Psychological Association (APA), includes chapters in PDF from books published by the APA and other distinguished publishers, and includes digitized content of historical significance from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection. It also contains classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of authored entries from APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. Also contains many of the APA handbooks.
APA Dictionary of Psychology
The Concise Dictionary of Psychology by
Publication Date: 1998-05-22
From atavisticto folie a deux, from engramto Weltschmerzand Seashore test, this edition of The Concise Dictionary of Psychologycontains more than 1,300 references to words, phrases and eminent pioneers in psychology.
Dictionary of Theories, Laws, and Concepts in Psychology by
Publication Date: 1998-10-30
Fully cross-referenced and source-referenced, this dictionary contains over 1200 entries consisting of terms concerning laws, theories, hypotheses, doctrines, principles, and effects in early and contemporary psychological literature.
APA Concise Dictionary of Psychology by
Call Number: BF 31 .A65 2009
Publication Date: 2008-07-15
An invaluable and reliable source, the 'APA Concise Dictionary of Psychology' answers the needs of individuals from all walks of life who are interested in the ways that psychological science and knowledge cast light on the issues of everyday living.
The Cambridge Dictionary of Psychology by
Call Number: BF 31 .C28 2009
Publication Date: 2009-09-01
The Cambridge Dictionary of Psychology is the first and only dictionary that surveys the broad discipline of psychology from an international, cross-cultural, and interdisciplinary focus.
The Penguin Dictionary of Psychology by
Call Number: BF 31 .R43 2001
Publication Date: 2002-01-29
Also available electronically.
A Student's Dictionary of Psychology by
Call Number: BF 31 .S69 1999
Publication Date: 1998-12-03
This classic text provides accessible and authoritative explanations of key terms and draws on a range of disciplines from medicine to the social sciences.
Dictionary of Psychology by
Call Number: BF 31 .C72 1999
Publication Date: 1999-08-01
With a clear, functional design and written in a highly readable style, the dictionary offers over 10,000 entries, more than 125 illustrations, copious examples of terms, as well as extensive cross-referencing of entries.
Biographical Dictionary of Psychology by
Call Number: BF 109 .A1 B56 1997
Publication Date: 1997-06-23
This text is a compilation of the biographical details of 500 persons who made important contributions to modern psychology from the mid-19th century to the early 1990s.
The Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Transpersonal Psychology by
Publication Date: 2013-10-07
The Wiley Blackwell Handbook of Transpersonal Psychology presents the most comprehensive survey of transpersonal psychology yet published. Covers topics including shamanism, neurobiology, holotropic states, transpersonal experiences, and more.
Handbook on the Psychology of Violence by
Publication Date: 2012-05-01
This book presents current research in the study of the psychology of violence. Topics discussed in this compilation include the effect of adolescents' attitudes towards violence and prosociability; intimate partner violence and substance abuse; the causes of violence towards animals; targeting interventions for children and violence; the psychology of hatred and violence and sexual homicide offenders and their criminal careers.
The Oxford Handbook of Counseling Psychology by
Call Number: BF 636.6 .O94 2012
Publication Date: 2011-11-25
Counseling Psychology, one of the original specialties recognized in the profession of psychology, centers on and promotes clients' personal strengths during times of developmental transition or personal challenge and crisis.
Oxford Handbook of Personality Assessment by
Call Number: BF 698.4 .O94 2009
Publication Date: 2009-07-14
As one of psychology's oldest fields, personality assessment is one of the most extensively studied subsets of contemporary psychology. The Oxford Handbook of Personality Assessment synthesizes new and existing literature with clinical practice to provide a comprehensive volume on contemporary personality assessment.
Cognitive Psychology: A Student's Handbook by
Call Number: BF 201 .E97 2005
Publication Date: 2005-06-02
Established approaches covered in depth include experimental cognitive psychology, cognitive science with its focus on modelling and cognitive neuropsychology with its focus on cognition following brain damage.
Handbook of the Brief Psychotherapies by
Call Number: RC 480.55 .H36 1990
Publication Date: 1990-01-01
The Handbook of the Brief Psychotherapies is intended to capture the development of a group of empirically grounded, time-limited therapies all sharing a common interest in the clinical utilization of a structured focus and an emphasis on time and action. Interest in the brief psychotherapies has not so much involved a radical departure from traditional therapeutic modalities as it has emphasized a new pragmatism about how time, action, and structure operate in life as well as in therapy.
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology by
Publication Date: 2006-08-18
This volume includes entries on a broad array of issues and covers the breadth of psychology viewed through the lens of the racial and ethnic minority experience. The Encyclopedia addresses culture across a broad spectrum of psychological perspectives and includes topics that are relevant to social psychology, cognitive psychology, environmental psychology, cross-cultural psychology, and clinical psychology.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology by
Publication Date: 2000-10-10
'The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology' covers the entire spectrum of psychological terms, theories, personalities and experiments. The book is designed to be of use to both students and the general public.
Encyclopedia of Psychology by
Call Number: Reference BF 31 .E52 2000
Publication Date: 2000-03-15
Here in eight superbly organized volumes is the definitive guide to every area of psychological theory, research, and practice.
Encyclopedia of Psychology by
Call Number: BF 31 .E52 1994
Publication Date: 1994-03-01
This four-volume set features over 2000 alphabetized entries by over 500 contributors. It provides coverage of every major area of psychology including applied, clinical, cognitive, developmental, educational, forensic, industrial, measurement, personality, physiological, social and theoretical.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5) by
Call Number: Reference: RC 455.2 .C4 D54 2013
Publication Date: 2013-05-22
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, is the most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers of all orientations.
Find New Psychology Books