Articles found in these databases are from newspapers and are available 24/7. To log in, use your Detroit Mercy username and password (the same one used for your Detroit Mercy Microsoft Outlook account.
The Michigan Core Collection includes books on a variety of topics related to the history of Detroit and Michigan. If you would like to access a title from this collection, please contact a librarian.
Image by RyanF from Pixabay
Welcome to the Honors 1310 Research Project page. Here are some possible resources to consider for your Detroit-focused research project(s). Please note the Library has many more resources that may be helpful for this project. Explore the other Research Guides, the catalog, and list of databases to find other relevant and appropriate resources. If you aren't sure where to start or can't find what you are looking for, please contact a librarian. We are available to meet with you in person, online, by appointment or email. In addition the Library's online chat service is available 24/7.
These databases include articles from scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, eBooks and more and are available 24/7. To log in, use your Detroit Mercy username and password (the same one used for your Detroit Mercy Microsoft Outlook account. To try another database not listed here, visit A-Z Databases for the Library's complete list.
Looking for a book in the Library? Search the Library Catalog for books and eBooks. Enter keywords, authors, titles, subjects or other terms to find what you are looking for.
Consider using the Advanced Search option to limit or expand your search further.